BILL vs Expensify: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleBILLExpensify
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

BILL vs Expensify pricing questions

How much do BILL and Expensify cost?
BILL paid plans start at $49/user/month (Essentials). Expensify paid plans start at $5 per member/month (Collect).
Is BILL or Expensify cheaper for 5 users?
Expensify is cheaper for 5 users: $300 per year on Collect, against $2,940 per year for BILL on Essentials. That is $2,640 less per year, before tax.
Is BILL or Expensify cheaper for 10 users?
Expensify is cheaper for 10 users: $600 per year on Collect, against $5,880 per year for BILL on Essentials. That is $5,280 less per year, before tax.
Is BILL or Expensify cheaper for 25 users?
Expensify is cheaper for 25 users: $1,500 per year on Collect, against $14,700 per year for BILL on Essentials. That is $13,200 less per year, before tax.
Do BILL and Expensify have a free plan?
BILL lists a free plan; Expensify does not list one on its official pricing.