BILL vs Botkeeper: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleBILLBotkeeper
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

BILL vs Botkeeper pricing questions

How much do BILL and Botkeeper cost?
BILL paid plans start at $49/user/month (Essentials). Botkeeper paid plans start at $134/user/month (Per license (annual)).
Is BILL or Botkeeper cheaper for 5 users?
BILL is cheaper for 5 users: $2,940 per year on Essentials, against $8,040 per year for Botkeeper on Per license (annual). That is $5,100 less per year, before tax.
Is BILL or Botkeeper cheaper for 10 users?
BILL is cheaper for 10 users: $5,880 per year on Essentials, against $16,080 per year for Botkeeper on Per license (annual). That is $10,200 less per year, before tax.
Is BILL or Botkeeper cheaper for 25 users?
BILL is cheaper for 25 users: $14,700 per year on Essentials, against $40,200 per year for Botkeeper on Per license (annual). That is $25,500 less per year, before tax.
Do BILL and Botkeeper have a free plan?
BILL lists a free plan; Botkeeper does not list one on its official pricing.