Bench vs Zoho Books: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleBenchZoho Books
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Bench vs Zoho Books pricing questions

How much do Bench and Zoho Books cost?
Bench paid plans start at $159.17 per month, billed annually (Bookkeeping Light (annual)). Zoho Books paid plans start at $15 per organization per month, billed annually (Standard (annual billing)).
Is Bench or Zoho Books cheaper for 5 users?
Zoho Books is cheaper for 5 users: $180 per year on Standard (annual billing), against $1,910.04 per year for Bench on Bookkeeping Light (annual). That is $1,730.04 less per year, before tax.
Is Bench or Zoho Books cheaper for 10 users?
Zoho Books is cheaper for 10 users: $180 per year on Standard (annual billing), against $1,910.04 per year for Bench on Bookkeeping Light (annual). That is $1,730.04 less per year, before tax.
Is Bench or Zoho Books cheaper for 25 users?
Zoho Books is cheaper for 25 users: $180 per year on Standard (annual billing), against $1,910.04 per year for Bench on Bookkeeping Light (annual). That is $1,730.04 less per year, before tax.
Do Bench and Zoho Books have a free plan?
Zoho Books lists a free plan; Bench does not list one on its official pricing.