Asana vs Microsoft Planner: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleAsanaMicrosoft Planner
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Asana vs Microsoft Planner pricing questions

How much do Asana and Microsoft Planner cost?
Asana paid plans start at $10.99/user/month (Starter (annual billing)). Microsoft Planner paid plans start at $10/user/month (Planner Plan 1).
Is Asana or Microsoft Planner cheaper for 5 users?
Microsoft Planner is cheaper for 5 users: $600 per year on Planner Plan 1, against $659.40 per year for Asana on Starter (annual billing). That is $59.40 less per year, before tax.
Is Asana or Microsoft Planner cheaper for 10 users?
Microsoft Planner is cheaper for 10 users: $1,200 per year on Planner Plan 1, against $1,318.80 per year for Asana on Starter (annual billing). That is $118.80 less per year, before tax.
Is Asana or Microsoft Planner cheaper for 25 users?
Microsoft Planner is cheaper for 25 users: $3,000 per year on Planner Plan 1, against $3,297 per year for Asana on Starter (annual billing). That is $297 less per year, before tax.
Do Asana and Microsoft Planner have a free plan?
Asana lists a free plan; Microsoft Planner does not list one on its official pricing.