Airtable vs Hive: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | Airtable | Hive |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Airtable vs Hive pricing questions
- How much do Airtable and Hive cost?
- Airtable paid plans start at $20/user/month (Team plan). Hive paid plans start at $5/user/month (Starter).
- Is Airtable or Hive cheaper for 5 users?
- Hive is cheaper for 5 users: $300 per year on Starter, against $1,200 per year for Airtable on Team plan. That is $900 less per year, before tax.
- Is Airtable or Hive cheaper for 10 users?
- Hive is cheaper for 10 users: $600 per year on Starter, against $2,400 per year for Airtable on Team plan. That is $1,800 less per year, before tax.
- Is Airtable or Hive cheaper for 25 users?
- Hive is cheaper for 25 users: $1,500 per year on Starter, against $6,000 per year for Airtable on Team plan. That is $4,500 less per year, before tax.
- Do Airtable and Hive have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.