A2X vs Expensify: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleA2XExpensify
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

A2X vs Expensify pricing questions

How much do A2X and Expensify cost?
A2X paid plans start at $29 per month (Shopify (starting tier)). Expensify paid plans start at $5 per member/month (Collect).
Is A2X or Expensify cheaper for 5 users?
Expensify is cheaper for 5 users: $300 per year on Collect, against $348 per year for A2X on Shopify (starting tier). That is $48 less per year, before tax.
Is A2X or Expensify cheaper for 10 users?
A2X is cheaper for 10 users: $348 per year on Shopify (starting tier), against $600 per year for Expensify on Collect. That is $252 less per year, before tax.
Is A2X or Expensify cheaper for 25 users?
A2X is cheaper for 25 users: $348 per year on Shopify (starting tier), against $1,500 per year for Expensify on Collect. That is $1,152 less per year, before tax.