1Password vs Proton Pass: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | 1Password | Proton Pass |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | Teams Starter Pack | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | $299.40 per year, up to 10 members | |
| Monthly cost | $24.95 | |
| Annual cost | $299.40 | |
| Per user / year | $29.94 | |
| Billing commitment | annual | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
1Password vs Proton Pass pricing questions
- How much do 1Password and Proton Pass cost?
- 1Password paid plans start at $8.99/user/month (Business). Proton Pass paid plans start at $1.99/user/month (Pass Essentials).
- Is 1Password or Proton Pass cheaper for 5 users?
- Proton Pass is cheaper for 5 users: $119.40 per year on Pass Essentials, against $299.40 per year for 1Password on Teams Starter Pack. That is $180.00 less per year, before tax.
- Is 1Password or Proton Pass cheaper for 10 users?
- Proton Pass is cheaper for 10 users: $238.80 per year on Pass Essentials, against $299.40 per year for 1Password on Teams Starter Pack. That is $60.60 less per year, before tax.
- Is 1Password or Proton Pass cheaper for 25 users?
- Proton Pass is cheaper for 25 users: $597 per year on Pass Essentials, against $2,697 per year for 1Password on Business. That is $2,100 less per year, before tax.