1Password vs Duo: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | 1Password | Duo |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | Teams Starter Pack | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | $299.40 per year, up to 10 members | |
| Monthly cost | $24.95 | |
| Annual cost | $299.40 | |
| Per user / year | $29.94 | |
| Billing commitment | annual | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
1Password vs Duo pricing questions
- How much do 1Password and Duo cost?
- 1Password paid plans start at $8.99/user/month (Business). Duo paid plans start at $3/user/month (Essentials).
- Is 1Password or Duo cheaper for 5 users?
- Duo is cheaper for 5 users: $180 per year on Essentials, against $299.40 per year for 1Password on Teams Starter Pack. That is $119.40 less per year, before tax.
- Is 1Password or Duo cheaper for 10 users?
- 1Password is cheaper for 10 users: $299.40 per year on Teams Starter Pack, against $360 per year for Duo on Essentials. That is $60.60 less per year, before tax.
- Is 1Password or Duo cheaper for 25 users?
- Duo is cheaper for 25 users: $900 per year on Essentials, against $2,697 per year for 1Password on Business. That is $1,797 less per year, before tax.
- Do 1Password and Duo have a free plan?
- Duo lists a free plan; 1Password does not list one on its official pricing.